Idea of Progress Day

Today, ladies and gentlemen, is the much looked forward to, universally celebrated Idea of Progress day. Well, perhaps not “universally” but at least ten people on the internetz are celebrating anyway! It’s an exclusive club, what can I say?

However, I think he is merely choosing this week because this week is also The Guv’ner’s birthday and he is trying to steal my thunder, hence me giving him a penis nose.

So raise your glasses, slam down that nasty liquor and drink to the IoP. May his crazy brain celebrate many more.

8 Responses to “Idea of Progress Day”

  1. pistols at dawn Says:

    100% approval rating? I haven’t seen that since the last North Korean election.

  2. The Guv'ner Says:

    Well I’m really just campaigning for him to send me cake in the mail. If you don’t tell, I’ll split it with you.

  3. The Lady Who Doesn't Lunch: Says:

    How will this holiday affect or normally scheduled trash pick up?

  4. The Guv'ner Says:

    Well lady, you’ll have to ask the man himself about that I’m afraid. He just said “Celebrate me!” so I did. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. katrocket Says:

    That’s a hilarious drawing. He does kinda deserve a dicknose for stealing your thunder. But hey, that’s how guys who invent their own personal holidays roll.

  6. The Guv'ner Says:

    Hey Katwoman! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah I feel a penis nose is the least of his worries now he’s “FAMOUS” and all… Ha!

  7. The Idea Of Progress Says:

    I thought I left a comment here–maybe I dreamed I did.

    What a fine illustration! If I wasn’t famous before, I am now, dicknose and all!

  8. The Guv'ner Says:

    Hahaha, well the dick nose was sort of accidental so I thought I better make up an excuse FAST! :):)

    Your comment was in my SPAM folder. Do you have new powers? I must discipline that bad spam folder.

Comments are closed.


