The Guv’ner Is Not At Work

I feel it only fair to mention that today, with the Uberlordian entity being in Asia, I have the day off. Yes, I am not at work. I am home, in my pajamas, on the couch, drinking coffee and not being at work. I just thought I’d mention it in the off chance that YOU are at work because I am NOT at work.

Did I mention it’s raining out? And I’m not at work? What? I’m thinking of you all, I promise! You know…being at work.

40 Responses to “The Guv’ner Is Not At Work”

  1. doorknob_dan Says:

    I hope your coffee is BITTER, your couch is LUMPY, and your pajamas are ITCHY.

    No, I’m kidding. If anyone deserves a day off, it’s me. Err, you.

  2. The Guv'ner Says:

    Oh come on. You are currently working from home in a tutu or something.

  3. The Guv'ner Says:

    Plus it’s best to leave with your limbs intact I always think. I’m kinda feisty. You wouldn’t stand a chance.

    Effort is way overrated.

  4. doorknob_dan Says:

    It’s not a tutu, it’s a moomoo!

  5. The Guv'ner Says:

    Either way I think I speak for the world when I say you are a girlieman.

  6. Chris Says:

    I saw a lady the other day looked to be wearing a mootu.

  7. catherinette Says:

    Are you still suffering from the cocktail flu from the other night?

  8. The Guv'ner Says:

    Chris: You should market those, they sound like a winner:)

    Catherinette: No, hangover dissipated on Sunday. Night. Jeeze that was a bad one. I just had a day off regardless! And I still have margaritas left. Hmmm…

  9. mindy Says:

    I totally hate you.

  10. The Guv'ner Says:

    But…I’m THINKING OF YOU, MINDY! From my warm, dry couch. Is that wrong???

  11. mindy Says:

    When I first read that, I thought you said “from my warm, dry CROTCH”, and I thought to myself: Wow, that was inappropriate even for the Guv’ner.

    I’m glad you said couch instead.

  12. The Guv'ner Says:

    I think you need help, woman. :):)

  13. Falwless Says:

    I’m thinking of you. From my warm, dry crotch.

  14. Falwless Says:

    Oh wait, sorry, that was already said. God, how awkward.

    I’m pretty sure my word ver is a slur. I’m reporting you. “nggurz”

  15. The Guv'ner Says:

    Fal: You need to get up pretty early in the morning round here to get your smut in first.

    HAHAHAHA those word veri things kill me. I wish you mess with them so people get the ones you choose. I’d stay up all night writing those.

  16. CDP Says:

    You’re not psychotic, you’re just evil.

  17. The Guv'ner Says:

    CDP: But I’m COMFORTABLY evil! Don’t be bitter now…

  18. doorknob_dan Says:

    Evil, tormentuous, *dry*, twisted, infinite capacity livered woman.

  19. The Guv'ner Says:

    Hey, is that some sort of twisted declaration of concession?

  20. Red Says:

    This is almost as mean as all the State of California employees off today for Cesar Chavez day. Bullshit holidays…

  21. gizmorox Says:

    Joke’s on you, lazypants, because I’m not at work either! Parental visit ended today so I took a day to recover. A Monday not working is the greatest, isn’t it?

  22. The Guv'ner Says:

    Red: That IS mean! I hate when some people get ’em and some don’t. Did I mention I am HOME TODAY, hmm?

    GIZ: Damn you foul woman.

  23. Suze's Sass Says:

    As I am reading this after completing a day from hell at work I say to you, with love, “bitch”.

  24. The Guv'ner Says:

    Oh tsk. You love me really Suze baby. I mean I sat at home all day and thought good vibes to you. Aren’t I kind?

  25. Bert Says:

    I wonder what your co-workers have been planning for you for April Fool’s day? No one has called me for suggestions, so it can’t be all that bad.

    Have fun tomorrow and take lots of pictures!

    (Oh ghawd, please let her suffer!)

  26. The Lady Who Doesn't Lunch: Says:

    Hey! How was work today?
    You deserve a day off from the mind reading.
    Mondays off are especially delightful.

  27. The Guv'ner Says:

    Oh come now Bert, you’d wish naughty things on me just because I was AT HOME? And not AT WORK?

    There are many Mr. and Ms. Bitterpants’s here today I must say.

  28. The Guv'ner Says:

    Lady: YES I DO, thank you. 🙂 It was a good day off too. IF I had work days like today I’d never get any work done!

  29. WendyB Says:

    I’m having a keg party under your desk.

  30. tackily Says:

    Oh where Oh where has my little FOHRT gone … oh where OH WHERE can she flllurrrp!

  31. doorknob_dan Says:

    I’ll have you know, Guv, I was sitting here today and slaving away at my desk working terribly hard, possibly STILL nursing a hangover from Friday night.

    You should feel a little guilty, if not a LOT guilty! Grrr.

    May your roof spring a leak in the middle of the night and you get soaked!

  32. BeckEye Says:

    Whore.

    Anyway, you’ve been tagged. Ha ha!

  33. The Guv'ner Says:

    Wendy: HA! Wait…you couldn’t do that when I’m actually THERE? PAH to you!

    Tackily: DUDE! Well I’m here. Fairly obviously. I will email your crazy ass, woman.

    Dan: You are on THIS thin ice right now, you dirty liar.

    Beck: Wow, you guys sure are bitter about me having a well deserved day at home. Beeyotch. Tagged you say? I’m apprehensive…

  34. Chardsy Says:

    I am so so so so so so jealous. I just found out instead of having 4 weeks left at work I only have 2. I should have stayed home today.

  35. The Guv'ner Says:

    Oh man, that sucks 😦 Look on the bright side though (don’t you hate when people say that?) at least you’ll be free sooner to do something better. I hope you give your boss a display of your middle digit on the way out.

  36. Sheena Gates Says:

    ha! Cow!

  37. Baroness von Bloggenschtern Says:

    OK, it’s now Wednesday, little lady. How much longer are you planning to act out and stay at home? Or maybe you’re pinned under a bookshelf? In which case, sorry for the tough love. I just miss you. 😦

  38. The Guv'ner Says:

    Sheena: It’s ok. I’m at work TODAY.:)

    Baroness: Look at you being mean and sweet all at once! I’m at work today. Evil will occur later i’m sure. I’m feeling chart madness.

  39. Winter Says:

    I hate you.

  40. The Guv'ner Says:

    Winter: Dude, you have to get in line.

Comments are closed.


