The Guv’ner Debates

A Tuesday Conundrum for you:

Again, clicky for large version if you’re blind

I’m sleepy. Did anyone get that?
32 Responses to “The Guv’ner Debates”

  1. catherinette Says:

    Someone’s awfully busy at work today! You totally need a nap after all that.

  2. The Guv'ner Says:

    Dude… I am swamped. With doing NOTHING. HA! If I was busy I would not be tired. Thus is the conundrum.:)

  3. Winter Says:

    I need one too.

  4. Chardsy Says:

    At my old work when the bosses were away we would all go out for “wet lunch” then take turns sleeping on the bosses counches for the rest of the day. Best decisions ever.

  5. Teri Says:

    I always think that a half hour siesta is good for the soul.

    Do it!

  6. The Guv'ner Says:

    Winter: It’s a big couch. We can share!

    Chard: Hahaha. Well I do the same:) Except no wet lunches because drinking alone makes you an alcoholic or something. And there’s no one here I want to drink with. Although, having a margarita bucket at my desk doesn’t sound unpleasant at all.

    Teri: Are you mental. ONLY a half hour? 🙂

  7. doorknob_dan Says:

    I think you should always choose the nap option whenever possible. Well, unless there’s something better to do.

  8. Bert Says:

    Won’t it make you nappy-headed? And such?

  9. Chris Says:

    Hey, the college I graduated from (believe it or not) had a policy — 1:30 to 2 was nap time for employees. Students, on the other hand…

  10. The Guv'ner Says:

    Dan: Eat cake? (no nuts)

    Bert: You didn’t see the hair BEFORE the nap or you wouldn’t have brought that up.

    Chris: That’s what I call a progressive workplace 🙂

  11. Falwless Says:

    I say make a flow chart and then decide. Oh wait, never mind. Damn it, you always steal my ideas.

  12. The Guv'ner Says:

    Dude, I can see right into your crazy head. That’s why. Also my philosophy is, “got nothing to say? make a chart.”

  13. Louise Says:

    *yawns* *stretches* After taking a nap to think about it, I think the answer is no nap for you! I took your nap. Get back to work! Don’t you have important things to do, like making charts and conquering the world or something?

  14. WendyB Says:

    I heart your flow charts.

  15. pistols at dawn Says:

    Why not turn the world on itself and make a flow chart about your flow?

  16. Suze's Sass Says:

    Huh what? You woke me up. Take it from me – make sure you wipe the drool off the couch. It’s a dead give away. Or you can blame the cleaning people.

  17. The Lady Who Doesn't Lunch: Says:

    All the cool kids are doing it. It’ll make you feel good.

    Theres some peer pressure for you.

    What was the outcome anyway… nap or no nap?

  18. So@24 Says:

    There’s something especially satisfying about sleeping on your boss’s couch. I used to do it all the time.

    Go for broke, Guv!

  19. The Guv'ner Says:

    Louise: Wow, you are a mean lady 🙂

    Wendy: When stuck for words, use a flow chart. That is my motto. Well, as of now at least!

    Pistols: I’m not sure whether that would be gross or brilliant…

    Suze: Noted. I’ll make sure to nap on a towel.

    Lady: No nap. Although the temptation was strong. Maybe today however as he’s back tomorrow. BAH!

    So: There has to be some perk to working this insane job so yes! 🙂 It’s strangely satisfying. As you know!

  20. CDP Says:

    Yes to the nap, no to the DU’s couch. Who knows what has occurred on that couch? There’s not enough antibacterial soap in the world, sister.

  21. The Guv'ner Says:

    CDP: OH MY GOD. You are RIGHT. I hadn’t even considered that! URGH! I really don’t want to know.

  22. CDP Says:

    I am here to help, as always.

  23. BeckEye Says:

    I think the decision hinges on exactly WHO would come in and touch your bottom.

  24. The Guv'ner Says:

    BECK: If you saw my colleagues, you’d know why that question is hilariously horrendous! 🙂

  25. minijonb Says:

    Yes Yes Yes! Make a move to a more confident lifestyle!!!

    =:-)

  26. The Guv'ner Says:

    MiniJ: It’s a little early to be drinking, don’t you think? 🙂

  27. Miriam Says:

    been reading for a while, you are my hero. ran across the definition of the office ghost at the Urban Dictionary and thought of the Uberlord. It’s just not quite mean enough.

  28. The Guv'ner Says:

    Hi Miriam! 🙂 The office ghost sums up so many people I know. The UL is a virtual ghost in that he’s gone so much of the time yet still manages to be a thorn in my side 90% of the time. It’s a talent is all I can say!

  29. Gnugs Says:

    I’m hurting here, Guv. Withought my vicarious intrusions into other people’s lives — i.e. blog posts, and staring at the people who walk down my street from my porch — what am I supposed to do? Get a life? Ptah!

  30. The Guv'ner Says:

    Gnugs: I don’t know what to tell you except, a) I am lazy, b) I have cramps, c) there is no cake ANYWHERE, d) I am doing some actual WORK! yes really! Ok I’m not anymore but I did earlier and now I need to rest, mmkay.

    I did some six minute memoirs over at Buckle Up if that helps?

  31. Gnugs Says:

    The Gnugs has been satisfied. She thanks you.

    🙂

  32. The Guv'ner Says:

    Haha i just left you an entry at the exact same time! YOU FREAK!

Comments are closed.


