Today’s Announcement

I’ve spent a delicious morning being stabbed in the kishkas by little Jezebels with pitchforks and making 20 pages of hand-scrawled-by-a-baboon psychobabble into a PowerPoint presentation.

I think you all know my affinity for PowerPoint by now, although usually I prefer to use it in a decidedly non-corporate manner (yes really!). One thing has been bothering me today however, and feel free to fill me in on the answer to this mystery so I can dutifully ignore you, because I actually don’t care:

I have no freaking idea what you do with them so I choose to ignore them and move on with my life and I suggest you do similar.

There was no point at all to this entry but I dedicate it to Gnugs for making me feel guilty about not posting and making the world a better all round place. Thanks Gnugs.

I hope you all have a splendiferous weekend filled with….cake?

31 Responses to “Today’s Announcement”

  1. BeckEye Says:

    New PowerPoint commercial:

    (badly sung in poseur rock style)
    We’ve got a thing, and it’s called a radar graph. Just make some lines, don’t ask why. We’ve got a thing, and it’s called a radar graph. This stupid thing is called a radar graph.

  2. The Guv'ner Says:

    Dude, it’s almost like you can see into my nightmares.

    Will Michael Johns be singing it?

    /ducking

  3. Gnugs Says:

    Aw. Now I feel all warm and gooey inside!

    (And since I actually know what radar graphs are for, I now feel like a looser at the same time.)

    Thanks, Guv! 😉

  4. The Guv'ner Says:

    Gnugs: See? The things I do for you?

    I’ve been told Radar Graphs are only good if you “want to bomb Berlin”.

  5. doorknob_dan Says:

    I think the world needs your Powerpoint skills for good, not evil.

    Can you please make me a flowchart on how to take over the world?

  6. The Guv'ner Says:

    Dude, yes. I can. You know I am capable. And cannot resist a challenge.

  7. The Ambiguous Blob Says:

    I don’t do graphs. I make big fucking arrows (BFA) a lot though.

  8. The Guv'ner Says:

    Tab: The big arrows say a lot more than that chicken scratch Radar Graph ever could I’ll bet.

  9. Bert Says:

    so post-its are out?

  10. The Guv'ner Says:

    Bert: Depends on exactly where you were planning on sticking them I would say…

  11. minijonb Says:

    no way post-its can be out… my life would collapse without them!

  12. The Guv'ner Says:

    MJ: My life would be a lot duller without the multi-colored post its. I’m all about the pretty. Screw functionality! 🙂

  13. Suze's Sass Says:

    I had the best apple cake today. Of course I immediately thought of you and regretted that I had but one piece of cake. Otherwise I totally would’ve shared.

  14. BeckEye Says:

    Michael Johns will never serenade you, you heartless wench! Never!!

  15. The Guv'ner Says:

    Beck: That’s not what he told me last night! HA.

  16. mindy Says:

    Well, this is the first I’ve heard of radar graphs. Obviously they can’t be that important, because I know everything that’s important.

    Yeah.

  17. Andy Says:

    Radar graph if you wanna
    leave sanity behind
    but the graphs don’t dance and if they don’t dance
    Then they’re no friends of mine

    Two of your least favourite things in one post – I shouldn’t do this when I’ve been out all night should I?

  18. The Guv'ner Says:

    Mindy: Dead right. If you don’t know them I don’t WANT TO.

    Andy: You total fucker 🙂

  19. The Guv'ner Says:

    Suze: CAKE???? YOU HAD CAKE WITHOUT ME? Screw cake. 😦 *SULK*

  20. pontifexofpunk Says:

    Your mastery of charts and graphs is at a level I have never seen before. I’ll never look at charting utilities the same again!

  21. Teri Says:

    does a weekend with cheesecake, count?

  22. Jon Says:

    Well it’s Sunday morning, and I haven’t had any cake yet. But I remain optimistic.

    Maybe that’s what radar graphs are used for: hope.

  23. Falwless Says:

    Radar graphs are for RADARS WHO GRAPH THINGS, DUHHH.

    God, how obvious can it be??

  24. Falwless Says:

    Also, what am I doing up at 3:14 AM, you ask? I took an unexpected and very long nap, OKAY? LAY OFF.

  25. Gnugs Says:

    the fabulous irony that has left me in the #1 spot for four days is better than diamonds.

  26. pistols at dawn Says:

    That is wicked confusing, but I think you’ve got a bogey heading in at 4-2 niner.

  27. Falwless Says:

    I’m laughing at Pistol’s comment now. Nicely done, Pistola.

  28. The Guv'ner Says:

    Felix: HA!

    Teri: YES!

    Jon: You dreamer you.

    Fal: Booze. It is no one’s friend.

    Gnugs: I see sanity is still not YOUR friend.

    Pistols: HA! I will hereby use Radar graphs to locate each of my blogroll buddies and eliminate them.

    Fal: Put. The. Vodka. Down.

  29. Baroness von Bloggenschtern Says:

    Yet again, Dear Guv, you shock and awe me with your mad graphing skills. I was not aware of such a thing as a Radar graph – didn’t this have something to do with M*A*S*H?

  30. The Guv'ner Says:

    Baroness: I THINK THAT’S IT! It’s all about Radar from M*A*S*H* Well done!

  31. Baroness von Bloggenschtern Says:

    I’m so freaking old. I get it. Stop condescending, you whippersnapper you, or I’ll have to open a can of PolyDent whoop ass.

Comments are closed.


