Attentiones!

I’m still alive. Kind of. Just not inspired! Inspire me, damnit.

* Also, I’m being bad over at the ‘Stache today. Come on over! There’s free beer. And like…little cocktail sausages on sticks.

23 Responses to “Attentiones!”

  1. Suze's Sass Says:

    I once stayed home from work to watch the Maury special “My daughters are prostitutes”.

    You’re forgiven. Although it would’ve been better with a pie chart.

  2. The Guv'ner Says:

    well that’s totally understandable! I mean the allure of “my daughters are prostitutes” would be enough to make anyone cave!

    I am chastised but i feel I’ve overused the pie lately. It’s resting till a real pie moment occurs.

  3. WendyB Says:

    I sat on a plane next to a lady who did that “Who’s my baby’s daddy” segment on Maury. She was happy because he was proven to be the father.

  4. tackily Says:

    Oh ho ho! Taking cheap shots at Manilow lovers, are we?

    Do not make me draw you with chicken hands.

  5. doorknob_dan Says:

    I think it’s Knight Rider.

    I mean really, who isn’t into the Hoff? Not literally of course. Well, maybe. Look, I have no idea.

    All I know is it’s nice to have you back in Blogland, and don’t even think of taking any more breaks, cause umm, we all said so.

  6. Diane Mandy Says:

    Nice to hear from you, you slacker.

  7. The Guv'ner Says:

    Wendy: Wait…she told you this while you were sitting next to her on the plane? She was PROUD of this?

    Al: I know your love for the Bazza knows no bounds, but there’s probably a 12 step program somewhere for that…

    Dan: You love the Hoff. You have a Hoff shrine. And it’s ok. I mean who doesn’t?

    Diane: Well that told me, huh.

  8. CDP Says:

    I was afraid you’d been deported, you crazy foreigner. Welcome back!

  9. The Guv'ner Says:

    Well they DO try but fortunately, my awesomeness outweighs my indesireability. So really, they can’t afford to lose me.

  10. Tony Alva Says:

    I coming to NYC Friday for the Iron Maiden show at MSG this weekend. You guys better get the air conditioning fixed before then.

    BTW, I’m already taken, but if you single ladies are looking for a few single men to hook up with, I’m pretty positive about 20,000 of them will be available around midnight Sunday once the Iron Maiden show lets out.

  11. The Guv'ner Says:

    Tony: That made me choke on my Diet Pepsi there, thanks a LOT 🙂

    Poor Iron Maiden fans. They might all be lithe, hot, hip gyrating studs you never know.

    ….nope, you are right.

  12. The Lady Who Doesn't Lunch: Says:

    I just assumed you were busy doing important Scottish things in New York City, like eating haggis in Times Square or knitting a new tam at Grant’s Tomb. Either way, welcome back.

  13. The Guv'ner Says:

    Well I was done with THOSE things on day 1! Tsk. Nope, I was just here in NYC as always, in the humid heat and dreaming about being on a beach someplace. Bah.

  14. doorknob_dan Says:

    Tony, Guv: HEY, I like Iron Maiden!

    Sure I may LOOK like like a crack addict with my mullet combed over my bald spot, but I assure you deep underneath the exterior I’m a pretty good guy. I mean it’s not like I sacrifice people without good reason or anything.

  15. Falwless Says:

    I will always forgive you for leaving us for Knight Rider. What else is a red-blooded American to do in that predicament? Wise choice, Guv’ner, wise choice indeed.

  16. BeckEye Says:

    Are you serious about the “Knight Rider” marathon?? How the eff did I miss that?

  17. melpomeneandthalia Says:

    Well, I am glad that you could tear yourself away from the tv long enough to give us a flow chart. We can all breathe again. Thank you.

  18. Chardsy Says:

    Well it is about damn time woman!!

  19. pistols at dawn Says:

    Baby, it’s always hot and lazy in my pants. Get some.

  20. M Says:

    we have to inspire you? what if we are lazy blog readers?

  21. The Guv'ner Says:

    Fal: Well Knight Rider is very educational you know. A lot is to be gleaned from it. Not as much as Macgyver however…

    Beck: Um…

    Gnugs: You’d never catch ME being sarcastic missy.

    Chard: Haha, you impatient west coaster! Everyone is telling me off. I’ll be grounded next.

    Pistols: Dude….

    M: Well it’s summer and I’m tired of doing all the work myself you know?

  22. pontifexofpunk Says:

    Being lazy is acceptable. Ignoring me for a Knight Rider marathon? Unacceptable!

    :p

  23. Heidi Mo Says:

    dude. how can i inspire you if you won’t read my blog? i suspect our relationship has become sadly one-sided. *sniff*

Comments are closed.


