One Thing…

People who use the word “Squee” of their own free will, should be impaled on a sword because they are as deficient in loveliness as people who say “LOL” out loud.

That is all.

44 Responses to “One Thing…”

  1. Dr Zibbs Says:

    What the hell is SQuee?

  2. WendyB Says:

    I agree about squee but I love to say “LOL” when I’m too tired to laugh. And often I AM that tired.

  3. pistols at dawn Says:

    I don’t know anyone who says “Squee” when I’m not telling them to squeal like a pig, but the verbal “LOL” thing instantly lets me know I hate someone.

  4. theideaofprogress Says:

    I was going to ask the same thing. I guess I’ll have to go on unimpaled for the present.

  5. The Guv Says:

    Dr. Z: You know, people on the internets when they get excited or giddy go “SQUEE!!!!” I hate those people.

    I bet you see it tomorrow now I’ve mentioned it.

  6. The Guv Says:

    Wendy: Since it’s you and you’re lovely I’ll allow you to continue breathing. Plus it’s the squee I’m really concerned about.

    PAD: Agreed. I usually poke those people right in the eye and say “LOL at that, pigfucker.”

    IoP: The idea of progress can’t have lead a sheltered internet life SURELY! 🙂

  7. Falwless Says:

    I similarly hate people who type :::giggle:::

    Go fuck yourself, giggler.

  8. The Guv Says:

    Fal: Yeah, I say to those people “fuck you you fuckin’ fuck”.

  9. Tony Spunk Says:

    A chick at the Texaco garage the other day said “ELL OH ELL” to her friend. I just thought that chick was retarded and asking for jello.

  10. The Guv Says:

    Dude. You are going to hell. HELL OH HELL. Geddit? HA!

  11. katrocket Says:

    I like you because you hate things I’ve never even heard of before.

  12. The Guv Says:

    Dude, you’ve never heard of SQUEE! I have a live journal background, I used to see it there all the damn time. Whenever someone’s excited it’s “OOOH SQUEEEE!”

    Die in a fire squeeers.

  13. CDP Says:

    I’ve also never heard of “squee” but I hated it on sight.

  14. The Guv Says:

    CDP: Really that is ALL that matters.

  15. Teri Says:

    LOL

  16. The Guv Says:

    Teri: I knew someone would do it. I’m amazed it took this long.

  17. Suze Says:

    If you hate it – I hate it.

  18. The Guv Says:

    I feel like a trend setter, Suze! But seriously, where have you people been when you haven’t encountered SQUEE? WHERE?

  19. BeckEye Says:

    *w00t!!*

  20. The Guv Says:

    I can live with w00t. Maybe. If I’ve had caffeine and there’s a vague promise of junk food in my future. 🙂

  21. so@24 Says:

    Never heard of “squee” either.

    I think a rapper used it in a song once. Like, “SQUEE SQUEE!”

    Oh wait. That was “skeet skeet”.

    That’s not the same at all.

  22. The Guv Says:

    Yet equally as annoying I’d think. 🙂

  23. abroad Says:

    I don’t know what Sqee is either, but if it’s related to text message short hand, then I despise it.

  24. The Guv Says:

    Lady: It isn’t but it’s equally irritating, honest!

  25. Melissa O Says:

    I definitely just saw ‘SQUEE’ for the first time (well, that I noticed, anyway) the other day and the first thing I thought was, what the….?

    I have to agree with you about the L-O-L thing, although I admit until I saw the Texaco comment I thought you were joking… WHO SAYS THAT OUTLOUD?

  26. The Guv Says:

    Melissa: There was a time a few years back when I saw it every single damn day. Just lately it seems to be having a resurgence of sorts. I must quosh it immediately!

    I’ve heard a few people saying “LOL (LOLL)” or “ell o ell” and each time makes me contemplate homicide with something heavy.

  27. Ellr Says:

    I know people who say ‘LOL’ out loud. It makes me giggle. (I think I’ve done it once or twice too…PLEASE DON’T KILL ME!)

    Oh, and another confession? I discovered this blog this morning. And I think I’m in love with you.

  28. Elle Says:

    I know people who say ‘LOL’ out loud. It makes me giggle. (I think I’ve done it once or twice too…PLEASE DON’T KILL ME!)

    Oh, and another confession? I discovered this blog this morning. And I think I’m in love with you.

  29. gnugs Says:

    Why would all these people go around sounding or imitating excited pigs? I’ll just can’t understand young people these days.

  30. Chardsy Says:

    Why? Why? Why? Do people say LOL????? The next time I hear someone say that I will smack them.

    Wow, apparently I woke up on the wrong side of the wine bottle today.

  31. mebeingrandom Says:

    The verbal LOL sends me on a hunt for a hammer to hit them with!

  32. minijonb Says:

    i got a problem with people who type lol as well. just go with a freakin’ emoticon instead!

    = : – )

  33. Jon Says:

    I hate even typing LOL.

    (I feel so dirty now.)

  34. 180/360 Says:

    I totally agree! I also hate “lurve.”

  35. Franki Says:

    I didn’t know about the SQUEE thing. Thought maybe it was the sound of gerbils right before….well, you know.

    I’m kinda glad it’s not.

  36. douchegirl Says:

    Thank you for bringing it up! I have always secretely hated Squeers. Now I can openly hate them. I have never encountered anyone who said “Ell. Oh. Ell.” Probably because they know I’d punch ’em.

    Oh! You know who else I hate? Verbal “OH.EM.GEE.”ers.

  37. The Girl You Don't Bring Home To Momma Says:

    People say LOL out loud ???? What wastes of space. Never heard SQUEE thank god, makes my blood run cold.

  38. leonesse Says:

    Where the hell are you? I am the only one allowed to disappear.

    You are going to make me Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

    But I have never heard of it either.

  39. Falwless Says:

    Listen, lady, it’s high time to come back. I miss you.

  40. The Guv Says:

    Oh so many comments! I will just say you are all NUTS. And for that I am thankful. 🙂 Um..sorry I’ve been missing lately – busy doing stuff. I know it’s no excuse but hey. Hi! You’re all looking fabulous.

  41. The Guv'ner Says:

    Douchegirl: OH EM GEE???? NO! If I encountered that there’d be a massacre! Oh the humanity. And thank you for being someone who a) recognizes ‘squee’ and b) hates it with an equal passion. It’s just plain wrong. We need to start an anti squee army.

  42. Ask Alice Says:

    Hi there, I would like to apply to join the anti-squeee army.

    I hear you are recruiting?

  43. The Guv'ner Says:

    Yes ma’am!!! Name your weapon and it’s yours. 🙂

  44. Ask Alice Says:

    Is the M-16 still available?

Comments are closed.


