Apparently There Was An Election

So Senator Obama is the new president of the United States!  Congratulations to him and his crazy supporters for staging the biggest rock concert campaign on Earth, ever.  Let’s hope he brings some positive change.  He’s certainly a reason to hope so, anyway.

obama

I thought Senator McCain might cry during his concession speech or at least refer to Obama as “Osama” or something equally bitter and twisted, but it turns out he’s classier than that.  Nice speech too.

mccain

I was sort of hoping Obama would come out and do his victory speech shirtless, a hooker on each arm and hoisting a keg over his head while yelling “BOOOOYA!!!!” but you can’t have everything I guess.

Me, I had beer or seven though, HELLO!

Thought while watching victory rally: No one’s assassinated Jesse Jackson  yet, how can that be?

In other news, while watching CNN’s coverage I noticed Wolf Blitzer can’t find a real chick who’ll talk to him so he decided to beam up a hologram one instead.

cnn-holograph-chick

One minute she was totally standing in line in Safeway and the next…CNN.  Why they did this I do not know because it wasn’t exactly compelling viewing.  I mean she didn’t even have on the Princess Leia gold bikini or anything, which would’ve been awesome and spiced things up a little.

They did it again later with the dude from the Black Eyed Peas who couldn’t string a coherent sentence together (he wasn’t wearing the gold bikini either, probably for the good of mankind, in his case).

WTF, CNN?

Totally off subject but is anyone else having problems with Yahoo’s mail services lately?  I haven’t been able to access my Yahoo mail in four days.  I can access the account but can’t get into my inbox.  What gives Y?

Tags:

23 Responses to “Apparently There Was An Election”

  1. Suze Says:

    Excellent recap of last night’s events. I’m going to write the new president and ask him to change future election results to around 8:00 p.m. as I am getting too old to stay up to 1:00 a.m and watch the acceptance speech. A girl needs her beauty sleep. No comments please 🙂

  2. Hippie Chris Says:

    I’ve always wondered how to spell “booooya.” Now I know.

  3. pistols at dawn Says:

    I also talk to holograms, but in my case, it’s because I’m insane, which isn’t really something I try to televise.

  4. gnugs Says:

    The reds took over and were holding yahoo in boxes hostage until America Voted McCain into office. Unfortunately, after completing their master takeover, they realized that none of you could get the notification e-mail informing you of said hostile takeover, and decided to go get drunk and shoot things instead. I think they’re somehwere in Alabama now.

  5. Melissa Says:

    Lol… great post.

    My friends and I were hoping he would walk out on the stage with his arms raised saying, “WAAAAAAAASSSUP my BITCHES*!!!” We, too were mildly disappointed with his speech, although I do like YOUR idea too. 🙂

    *actually, we may or may not have been using the N-word but I’m not usually that offensive when I first start commenting on a new blog.

  6. The Guv'ner Says:

    Suze: Oh as IF you could be any more beautiful than you already are! (How was THAT?)

    Chris: You learn some good shit from me, sonny! I bet you’re happy today, huh!

    PaD: Nothing you just said surprises me. And newsflash: No need to televise.

    Gnugs: You make so much sense suddenly. I guess I’m never getting in there then, now.

    Melissa: That too would have been awesomely funny. He looked so calm and pristine and normal though. I wanted at least a little drunken sway as he walked and maybe his shirt buttoned up wrongly. What a pretty family they are though, the Obamas.

  7. Poobomber Says:

    That hologram stuff was sure amazing – what next? Is CNN going to invent the death star?

  8. CDP Says:

    I’m pretty damn happy about the whole thing! And I’ve had problems with my Yahoo mail since last Thursday or so, so you are not alone.

  9. The Guv'ner Says:

    POOEY: They are going to fire all their staff and reporters and replace THEM with holograms which they can pay less. Well pay NOTHING actually. Maybe they’ll keep on one mechanical guy to fix the holograms when they break.

    CDP: Yep, it’s a fine day for America I think. I hope!

    And thank goodness it doesn’t just play tricks on me. Damn Yahoo.

  10. Franki Says:

    I was thinking the reason Jesse Jackson was crying the whole time was cuz he won’t be able to scream about Da Man holding the blacks down anymore. That man is out of a job.

    I thought McCain’s speech was the first time we saw the genuine man during this whole nasty campaign.

  11. The Guv'ner Says:

    I completely agree on both things Miss Franki. Jesse Jackson has to be one of the most racist individuals in the US. After all his jibes at “white devils”, the Jews and god knows who else it’s a wonder Obama allowed him to show up last night. He’s a hateful man with the face of an extra terrestrial. I mean seriously, did you see him? PHONE HOME, JESSE JACKSON!

    McCain’s speech was very inspiring I thought. I think he’s basically a good man who wants to do good things for the country even if the things he wants aren’t the same as the things I want. I think as republicans go he’s a decent moderate. Good for him though, going out on a high note with that speech.

  12. Franki Says:

    Amen on Jesse. I was thankful the Reverend Al stayed quiet thru this campaign too. Both are racist shit stirrers.

    As for McCain, I hope Obama finds a place for him. He used to be an honest, forthright man. Maybe he’ll come back and be useful in an advisory capacity.

  13. The Guv'ner Says:

    Ha yeah, I saw Reverend Al in the crowd and thought “Oh Jesus, no.” How come he only has an interest in anything where there are African Americans involved? Race is all that interests him. No one can look at a black person wrongly in NYC without old Al jumping down their throats with his crazy hair. People need to drop that race card and see PEOPLE.

    I agree about McCain too. He has a lot to contribute and I hope he gets to.

  14. so@24 Says:

    Yahoo mail? People still use that? What is this… 1995?

    I’ll see you in the chat room.

    Much love Guv, much love.

  15. The Guv'ner Says:

    It’s ALWAYS 1995 in my head young man. And I’m a rebel. I use Yahoo as a search engine too, how rad is that?

  16. katrocket Says:

    hahahaha problems with your box again?

    try hitting RePHresh!

  17. The Guv'ner Says:

    Haha eff you lady! 🙂 I wish I hadn’t just choked on a potato chip. Ouch.

  18. Kelly Says:

    Just wanted to let you know that because I enjoy your blog so much, I have tagged you in a Meme – (lucky you).
    Please visit my blog for more info!

  19. The Guv'ner Says:

    Well hi to YOU miss Kelly. I will tackle that meme later today (Yes, I am (wo)man enough!) I added you to my blogroll, I hope this is ok?

  20. Mr. Moosefucker Says:

    I want a hologram I can talk to.

    Then we’d be best firends.

    Like Barkley on Star Trek:TNG I’d be all like “Hey baby” and they’d be all like “Oh Commander Moosefucker you so sessy, me love you long time.”

    And then my hologram would laugh at your drunken ass and all the tomfoolery you find yourself in. Cause my hologram would have my back, be my homie and be down with me.

  21. The Guv'ner Says:

    Mr. MF: And I thought you QUIT drinking too.

  22. Catherinette Says:

    First of all, McCain wasn’t going to cry. He’s just old and his eyes tear up because that’s what happens when mavericks reach the age of 70 something.

    Second, those holograms sucked my left one. I vote no on CNN doing that ever again.

  23. The Guv'ner Says:

    Catherinette: Yeah they were all “Look at the impressive shit we can do!” when it didn’t look all that interesting at all! It was no more interesting than having the woman in a studio somewhere. Silly.

Comments are closed.


