Hungry?

May I be the last to wish you all a Happy New Year and all that good stuff I was supposed to say two weeks ago? May your 2009s be shiny.

I didn’t return with a big entry or anything fun like that but I did bake you a couple of pies. Yes, two! For the price of one! Just to tide you over, you understand.

ai-sanity-pie1

ai-sanity-pie2

15 Responses to “Hungry?”

  1. longredcape Says:

    On my pie, the drinking slice would be the blue slice. And as a result, the peeing slice would be the lighter purple slice.

  2. Red Says:

    My face is usually in perma-cringe during the entire show. God, how I love it.

  3. pistols at dawn Says:

    I usually just try to ignore its existence, but then you all talk about little else.

  4. The Guv'ner Says:

    This is the first time I’ve actually watched it! I just want to see the first few weeks where the attention whores who have no talent can do their thing at the expense of my guffaws.

  5. mongoliangirl Says:

    I would like the ‘other people’ slice and a slice indicating I would rather be an attention whore than watch American Idol. Either that or have a very sharp pencil shoved into my eardrum.

  6. The Guv'ner Says:

    ha yup, I’m watching it as everyone goes on and on about it and I’ve never even seen it till now. And I can see why! It is sort of excuciating yet oddly intoxicating. I hate all reality TV as a rule. Plus let’s face it, where’s the “reality” part?

  7. katrocket Says:

    I love your sweet pie.

    I’ll have mine with a scoop of Bo B’ice cream.

  8. The Guv'ner Says:

    Kat: My sweet pie is legendary, yes. I prefer it ice cream free though, that stuff is cold! (naturally)

  9. Hippie Chris Says:

    You know, I don’t think I’ve ever seen American Idol. I’ve never watched that show where they put people on an island or in a desert or something and make them bicker over who gets the last candy bar, either. But I’ve seen commercials, so I speak as an expert when I say… Well, I don’t have anything to say, really.

  10. The Guv'ner Says:

    Chris: I have never seen that island show either or most of the other reality shows and I won’t be watching AI either once the auditions are over I don’t think. I just like seeing the people making an ass of themselves. Once they get good, MEH.

  11. Suze Says:

    I think about cheese an awful lot. I think we may be related.

  12. BeckEye Says:

    You’re a pie whore.

  13. The Guv'ner Says:

    Suze: It’s the fuel of life I think. Unless it’s in your belly button.

    Beck: Yes. Yes I am. Yes ma’am.

  14. Jessica Bern Says:

    this is why I don’t watch the show. I’ll be over at The Biggest Loser if you need me.

  15. The Guv'ner Says:

    Jessica: I haven’t seen The Biggest Loser but I try to avoid most reality stuff because I’ll end up having to tune in next week to see what happens and then I’ll be hooked. I mean I watched “Rock of Love with Bret Michaels” for God’s sake and had to stay for the whole horror show. I hated myself! 🙂

Comments are closed.


